GREAT GABLE Release New Single ‘Our Love’


“The new cut has all the hallmarks of the distinctive, sun-drenched sound the band have cultivated… warm, buzzy melodies, swaying rhythms and a backdrop of lush, layered textures.” – MUSIC FEEDS

“..captivating, sun-drenched guitar-pop..” – NME

“A lush combination of spacey vocals and warm guitars backed by a big drum sound, the track fills your stomach with butterflies and your head with cosy nostalgia.” – LIFE WITHOUT ANDY

“..the group channel a simultaneous ferocity and charm that’s difficult to balance in the alt-rock world.. – PILERATS

Ahead of their national tour this February to June, today Great Gable releases their breezy new single Our Love via Rainbow Valley Records.

Tantalising and hypnotic, Our Love is a blissed-out jam produced by Matt Corby and Alex Henriksson. “It’s about the morning sun coming through your bedroom window and shining on the one you love,” says frontman Alex Whiteman of the track.



The new single follows on from Great Gable’s carefree lead single Hazy, and the jaunty follow up Another Day – their first releases with new label Rainbow Valley Records. The new music comes off the back of their critically acclaimed 2020 debut album ‘Tracing Faces’.

Great Gable’s success has been years in the making, fuelled by a non-stop flow of new material and relentless touring. With a fervent, die-hard fanbase, and renowned for their mesmerising and commanding live performance, they’ve supported the likes of Ocean Alley, The Jungle Giants, Thelma Plum and Psychedelic Porn Crumpets and performed festival sets at Groovin The Moo, Falls Festival, SOTA Fest and Wave Rock Weekender amongst numerous sold-out tours.

Listen to Our Love HERE.


Artwork credit: Marty Baptist

GREAT GABLE TOUR DATES
Supported by triple j, Select Music & Young Henrys

Tickets on sale now via www.greatgablemusic.com

Friday 18 February – Indian Ocean Hotel, Perth WA – NEW SHOW
Thursday 10 March – Prince of Wales, Bunbury WA – NEW SHOW
Friday 11 March – The River, Margaret River WA – NEW SHOW
Thursday 17 March – Altar, Hobart TAS
Saturday 19 March – Croxton, Melbourne VIC
Friday 25 March – UC Hub, Canberra ACT
Saturday 26 March – Manning Bar, Sydney NSW
Sunday 27 March – Manning Bar, Sydney NSW
Friday 1 April – The Northern, Byron Bay NSW
Saturday 2 April – The Triffid, Brisbane QLD
Friday 8 April – Lion Arts Factory, Adelaide SA
Sunday 17 April – Astor Theatre, Perth WA (LIC AA)
Friday 3 June – Froth Craft Brewery, Exmouth WA
Saturday 3 June – Mermaid Hotel, Dampier WA
Sunday 5 June – Roebuck Bay Hotel, Broome WA


Artwork credit: Marty Baptist

Follow Great Gable

With thanks to Positive Feedback

Leave a Reply