THE SMITH STREET BAND Postpone Remaining 2021 Shows


Due to ongoing restrictions, The Smith Street Band have announced their upcoming shows in 2021 are being postponed until 2022. All tickets will remain valid for new dates. 

In what will be the band’s first regular tour since they released ‘Don’t Waste Your Anger’, their fifth studio album which landed triple j Feature Album and scored the band their first #1 ARIA, the tour coincides with the ten year anniversary of the release of debut album ‘No One Gets Lost Anymore’. 

A band with a reputation for constant touring, The Smith Street Band spent much of the last 18 months keeping as busy as possible: releasing a studio album, three live albums, and lead singer Wil Wagner put out a solo album and re-released an old demo collection. With all six releases landing in the ARIA Album charts. 

Joining The Smith Street Band on the upcoming run are Melbourne newcomers Money Boys. A band just starting out but already making a statement. Money Boys recently released their debut EP ‘No Wealth But Life’, recorded with producer Greg Rietwyk (Press Club’s guitarist) at his studio under Melbourne’s iconic Westgate Bridge. 


POOL HOUSE RECORDS PRESENTS 
THE SMITH STREET BAND 
WITH SPECIAL GUESTS MONEY BOYS

Saturday January 8 – Forth Pub, Forth, TAS
Thursday January 13 – Forum, Melbourne, VIC 
Friday January 14 – Palais, Hepburn, VIC – SOLD OUT
Saturday January 15 – Palais, Hepburn, VIC 
Tuesday January 25 – The Gov, Adelaide, SA 
Wednesday January 26 – The Gov, Adelaide, SA (AA)
Wednesday February 2 – The Cambridge, Newcastle, NSW
Thursday February 3  – Entrance League Club, Central Coast, NSW 
Friday February 4 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney, NSW (AA)
Saturday February 5 – UOW Unibar, Wollongong, NSW
Friday February 11 – Kambri, Canberra, ACT
Saturday February 12 – Kambri, Canberra, ACT 
Thursday February 17 – Miami Marketta, Gold Coast, QLD 
Friday February 18 – Eleven Dive Bar, Sunshine Coast, QLD – SOLD OUT
Saturday February 19 – Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane, QLD (AA)
Friday April 8 – Astor Theatre, Perth, WA 
Saturday April 9 – Wintersun, Geraldton, WA 

Tickets on sale now from
www.thesmithstreetband.com 


Connect with THE SMITH STREET BAND


Thanks to Little Giant Agency

Leave a Reply