TEENAGE JOANS Release Debut EP ‘Taste Of Me’ + New Single ‘Wine’ + Announce National Headline Tour


Proving that there is no such thing as too much good news at once, Teenage Joans have released their debut EP ;Taste of Me; which features band favourite new single Wine. They are also announcing their debut national headline tour in support of the EP.

The 5-track ‘Taste of Me’ EP contains previous singles Ice Cream and Something About Being Sixteen as well as three brand new bites.

Tahlia: “This EP is super special to us, it’s like our little baby! we’ve been sitting on these songs for so long and have worked so hard during our practices and live performances to get them where they are now. A few of the songs are some of the first songs we ever wrote together and we are so excited for them to be out in the world!”

Cahli: “We recorded ‘Taste Of Me’ at House of Sap with the legend that is Jarred Nettle. We had such an amazing experience with him, he really took care of these songs and our stories, and by the end of the process the studio just felt like our second home.”



The band will be taking their blistering live show on the road in support of Bugs from today and will be touring nationally with Amy Shark next month. All of this before they take to their stage for the debut national headline tour which finishes up in their hometown Adelaide.

After taking out the triple j unearthed high crown in 2020, the Adelaide two-piece have not slowed down, releasing singles Ice Cream and Something About Being Sixteen and playing two sold out co-headline shows with TOWNS in Brisbane and Melbourne in January. This was quickly followed by sets at Yours and Owls, Summer Sounds and Mountain Goat Valley Crawl festivals and a support slot with The Chats.

Going from strength to strength, Teenage Joans have already shared stages (and made lifelong friends with) the likes of Ruby Fields, The Hard Aches, Clowns, Towns and Bec Stevens, just to name a few. They were invited to perform at Laneway Festival 2019 as part of the Girls Rock! Showcase, and were a highlight performance at A Day Of Clarity and Stonecutters Festival’s.



Teenage Joans Tour Dates
Tickets here

Friday 28 May | Lions Arts Factory, Adelaide, SA *
Saturday 29 May | Corner Hotel, Melbourne, VIC (Early Session) *
Saturday 29 May | Corner Hotel, Melbourne, VIC (Late Session) *
Friday 4 June | Oxford Art Factory, Sydney, NSW (Early Session) *
Friday 4 June | Oxford Art Factory, Sydney, NSW (Late Session) *
Saturday 5 June | Tivoli, Brisbane, QLD *
Friday 11 June / Newcastle Entertainment Centre, Newcastle ^
Saturday 12 June / Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney ^
Friday 18 June / Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne ^
Saturday 19 June / Wrest Point Lawns, Hobart ^
Friday 25 June / Hota, Gold Coast ^
Saturday 26 June / Riverstage, Brisbane ^
Thursday 1 July / AEC Theatre, Adelaide ^
Saturday 3 July / RAC Arena, Perth ^  

Saturday 17 July / The Brightside, Brisbane
Thursday 22 July / Cambridge Warehouse, Newcastle
Saturday 24 July / Crowbar, Sydney
Sunday 25 July / La La La’s, Wollongong
Friday 30 July / The Tote, Melbourne
Saturday 7 August / Lion Arts Factory, Adelaide

* w/ Bugs
^ w/ Amy Shark


TASTE OF ME’ EP OUT NOW
BUY/STREAM HERE


FOLLOW TEENAGE JOANS


Thanks to Positive Feedback

Leave a Reply