Progressive-Doom Trio APE VERMIN Set To Release New EP

Last heard shifting psychedelic megastructures on their 2018 release ‘Sonic Monolith’, North Carolinians Ape Vermin make a welcome return this May with the release of their new EP, ‘Arctic Noise’.

Originally founded in 2017, Ape Vermin – featuring guitarist/vocalist Brett Lee, Charlie Burleson on drums and bassist, William Deal – form a veritable triumvirate of sludge and progressive doom, ripe for fans of Conan, Slabdragger, Mastodon and High on Fire.

“Our records are steppingstones for us,” explains vocalist Brett Lee. “We put our heart and soul into them and where Sonic Monolith had a very drone-type feel with an avalanche of groove, this new EP is a little more over the edge, and more melodic at times. We wanted this EP to represent the celebration of echo, death, and rebirth.”

The Valdese-based trio are masters in the art of juddering riffs, thundering drums and otherworldly concepts that underpin the sheer mania of their music and along with hypnotic riffs and nimble fretwork, there’s a genuine virtuosity to the sonic vistas they create.

‘Arctic Noise’ EP by Ape Vermin will be officially released on 7th May 2021 on Koloss Records.

Stream the title track HERE
Pre-order ‘Arctic Noise’ by Ape Vermin HERE

Connect with APE VERMIN

With thanks to Sheltered Life PR

Leave a Reply