THE FACTION Announces Hardest 100 of 2020 Details + Voting Is Open, Countdown Parties + more!


VOTING NOW OPEN FOR THE FACTION’S 2020 HARDEST 100 COUNTDOWN!

Punters can Vote Now at www.hardest100.com.au
Voters go in the draw to win a Amazon Music Prize Pack valued at $1000 AUD
Order a bottle of the Official The Faction Spiced Rum through GrogLords (Numbered 1-100!)
Official Listening Parties in Brisbane, Sydney & Melbourne


The Faction, Australia’s premier 24/7 heavy music streaming radio station and heavy music community are today announcing that voting is open in The Faction’s Hardest 100 Countdown of 2020!

This year, the event is brought to heavy music fans by The FactionAmazon MusiciHeartRadioTEG/MJR PresentsRise RecordsGrog Lords and 24 Hundred. In the coming weeks and on the day of the countdown, punters who have The Faction App and who have voted will receive offers and more from the sponsors!

Punters can visit http://www.hardest100.com.au, register and vote NOW for their 10 favourite heavy songs of 2020 – and go into the draw to win a prize pack from Amazon Music valued at over $1000, including a Gift Card for use on Amazon.com.au, an Echo Studio Smart Speaker, an Echo Show, A Metal Vinyl pack (including records from Bring Me The Horizon, Tool, My Chemical Romance, Deftones, Rammstein and Babymetal!) and Metal Literature from amazon.com.au hand-picked by THE FACTION team!.

2020 was a year marked with tough times for most – Bushfires, Climate Change discussions, explosive political happenings in the USA, COVID-19 bringing quarantines, isolation, chaos and halting live music in its tracks for months on end. But one thing remained constant: the quality of heavy music being released, week in and week out from all over the globe.

The Faction will celebrate that music on Saturday March 27th, kicking off at Midday AEDT on the station. Heavy music fans over the age of 18 are able to pre-order a bottle of the official The Faction Spiced Rum, made in collaboration with GrogLords! The exclusive run of the Spiced Rum will be limited to 100 bottles and it will be numbered – and will be delivered in time for the day’s festivities to enjoy alongside the countdown (responsibly!). The Faction will announce the on-sale details soon!

For those wishing to celebrate with their fellow heavy music lovers, there are official (COVID-Safe!) party venues in Brisbane, Sydney and Melbourne. Netherworld Arcade will host the Brisbane party, Crowbar Sydney will host Sydney’s shindig and the Melbourne contingent can head on down to Stay Gold, all kicking off at the same time as the Countdown.

iHeartRadio Content Director, Brett Nossiter, said that “We always love getting behind The Faction’s Hardest 100 each year, it really highlights the passion that heavy music lovers have for their chosen corner of the music world. We will be raising the horns on the day in celebration!

Amazon Music Australia Content Manager, Matt Newton, is stoked to be involved. “We couldn’t be happier to be providing these amazing prizes for The Faction punters to win – we love a countdown and we know that heavy music listeners love it when “their” music is celebrated – so we are so pumped to bring these records, books and products and items to them!”

The Faction’s Hardest 100 Countdown takes place on Saturday March 27 2021, with the Countdown starting at 9:00 AM AWST in WA, 11:00 AM AEST in QLD, 11:30 AM ACDT in SA & NT, Midday AEDT in NSW, ACT, VIC and TAS – and 2:00 PM NZDT in New Zealand.

Voting is open NOW at http://www.hardest100.com.au. Punters can listen in at The Faction appThe Faction’s website, the iheartradio app or iheartradio website, or tunein radio.


SATURDAY MARCH 27 2021

COUNTDOWN STARTS AT:

9:00 AM AWST – WA
11:00 AM AEST – QLD
11:30 AM ACDT – SA & NT
MIDDAY AEDT – NSW, ACT, VIC, TAS
2:00PM NZDT – New Zealand

TUNE IN AT:

THE FACTION APP OR THE FACTION WEBSITE
IHEARTRADIO APP OR IHEARTRADIO WEBSITE OR TUNEIN RADIO


OFFICIAL LISTENING PARTIES

RSVP FOR BRISBANE | RSVP FOR SYDNEY | RSVP FOR MELBOURNE


Thanks to Collision Course

Leave a Reply