BLUES PILLS Release New Single + Video ‘Kiss My Past Goodbye’

BLUES PILLS will release their new album ‘Holy Moly!’ on August 21st via Nuclear Blast.

The band has revealed a video for their third and new single Kiss My Past Goodbye.

Guitarist Zack Anderson comments: “Kiss My Past Goodbye is a song full of raw power, funky riffs, and wild drumming.  It’s a clear message about moving on, staying true to yourself, and not dwelling on your past.”

The album will be available on CD, 2CD, a number of different vinyl variants and as a special LP-Boxset.

Also, on 1st of June, the band released their ‘#DaheimDabei-concert’ via Rolling Stone/Metal Hammer/Musikexpress in collaboration with Telekom/Magenta 360 – it’s still available until the 1st of September HERE.

If you were blazed by the heaviness of their first self-titled album, and tripped to the psychedelic soul of Lady In Gold (#1 Germany) you won’t be immune to the effects of this third dose of the pills.

‘Holy Moly!’ was written, produced and recorded in BLUES PILLS’ own analogue studio which they built in the beautiful countryside of Närke, Sweden. In the old factory building, where the studio is located ZackElin and André spent almost a year recording and writing songs.

The album is recorded by BLUES PILLS guitarist Zack, although with some helping hands along the way from THE HIVES members Nicolaus Arson and Johan Gustafsson, as well as Martin Jacobsson from Rovljud Sound. “Holy Moly!” is self- produced by BLUES PILLS and mixed by the Grammy award winning Andrew Scheps (RED HOT CHILI PEPPERSIGGY POPADELEBLACK SABBATHRIVAL SONSHOZIER). The album illustration ‘’Beast” is by the artist Daria Hlazatova.

BLUES PILLS are: Elin Larsson | Vocals, Zack Anderson | Guitar, André Kvarnström | Drums
Kristoffer Schander | Bass

Download/Listen to Kiss My Past Goodbye HERE
Pre-order ‘Holy Moly!’ Via iTunes HERE

Follow Blue Pills


With thanks to Nuclear Blast

Leave a Reply