‘On The Run’ With PISTONFIST – New Single + New Video Unleashed!

Brisbane’s purveyors of ‘Petrol Rock’ are BACK with a new track so smokin’ hot, it’ll leave a trail of thick black smoke spiralling through the air behind it. PistonFist are On The Run with their latest single release which includes a new music video taking us on a visual journey of fast cars, hectic crashes and a performance from the guys to match. It’s high speed, heavy fueled, pedal to the metal PistonFist ‘Petrol Rock’ in its dirtiest form. 

On The Run was recorded and produced at Core Studios with Nik Carpenter and mastered by Paul Blakey of 12th and Vine Post. The band worked together on the track with the music written by former PistonFist lead guitarist, Wazz Collier and lyrics straight from the creative mind of frontman Geoffro O’Leary.

The music video was filmed at Capalaba Wreckers on a sweltering hot Brisbane day from the early hours of the morning and into the darkness of the night. It was created by the legendary Ben Tevisuals of Third Eye Visuals.  Ben has worked with some big names in the heavy rock and metal scene such as Parkway Drive, Thy Art Is Murder, In Hearts Wake, Polaris, Alpha Wolf, Gravemind and many more. 

On The Run artwork by Link Bossman 

“Ever feel like you have to do everything they tell ya? And can’t run your own way? Feel like it’s you versus everyone?!
‘Fuck the System! Punch Like A Piston!!!’” – Geoffro

“Straight up defiance in the form of big riffs & bigger drums with the ever pumping groove of Sir Link wrapped up in the sounds of petrol rocking motor metal that culminates with On The Run; a story of the grey area between what’s right & what has to be done….” – Jimmy

“You will be able to smell and taste the sound of PistonFist while your ears are getting fisted listening to the new track; On The Run 🤘🤘🤘🤘” – Link

“Balls out catchy rock that leaves the burnt smell of fuel in the air.” – Wade

On The Run is the fourth single release from the guys who are set to give fans and followers more new music soon, including the release of their debut EP. Stay tuned to their socials for more info and release dates to come.

Check out their previous singles, HomeBlack Rain and Killer

PistonFist are:
Geoffro O’Leary – vox + guitar
Jimmy Robertson – lead guitar
Link Bossman – bass
Wade Marsen – drums

Follow PistonFist:

Facebook // Instagram // YouTube // Spotify // Bandcamp

With thanks to The Colourful Writer PR

One comment

  1. Just heard your new song on tv you guys ripp takes me back to the old days when bands where unique just like you’s keep it up guys bigger things are on there way (tasty music)cheers Gary Mel

Leave a Reply