THE RUBENS Announce 27-Date ‘Live In Life’ Australian Tour – Their Biggest Yet!

The Rubens are touring the country this May – July!

The Rubens are extremely excited to announce their biggest Australian tour to date!  Presented by triple j, the 27-date run will see the five-piece play a combination of metro and regional venues across May – July in celebration of their infectious summer jam, Live In Life. Tickets on sale to general public Thursday 5 March at 8.00am AEDT.


The NSW band will play metro cities for the first time since their 2018 ‘LO LA RU‘ album shows, across venues such as Fortitude Music Hall (Bris), Freo.Social (Freo), The Forum (Melb), and The Enmore Theatre (Syd). After having embarked on 3 regional tours in the past 18 months, the band will be revisiting old regional favourites as well as some towns they’ve never played before, including Bundaberg, Warrnambool, Shepparton and more. 

Since its November release, Live In Life has been a summer anthem across triple j (#1 most played) & the HIT network, as well as spins across Nova National Late Nights & Triple M National Late Night/Weekends. Elsewhere, the track has been hugely embraced by fans across Spotify & Apple Music, totalling over 7.5 million streams, and generating over 100,000+ Shazams in Australia alone. 

Blending their signature hooky choruses with a shadowy undertone, Live In Life was co-produced by the band and Konstantin Kersting (Tones & I, Mallrat) & recorded in the same WW2 bunker that birthed their third and most recent album, 2018’s ‘LO LA RU‘. 

Premiered on triple j Breakfast, the world of Live In Life follows a person over the course of one night as they come to terms with the gravity of a relationship breakdown. As the sun sets, they’re feeling positive about the next chapter – a feeling that’s quickly swallowed by the weight of regret as night falls, by which point the damage is done and they realise it’s time to move on. 

Live In Life follows the band’s 2019 single Falling Asleep At The Wheel, a collaboration with US punk-hip hop star Vic Mensa, which was first played by Zane Lowe on Beats 1 and premiered live at last year’s Splendour in the Grass to a packed Amphitheatre at sunset. 

The past 12 months has seen The Rubens travel to North America, UK & Europe for headline tours, perform and release their ‘MTV Unplugged Live In Melbourne’ album, launch their Chucka Buckas initiative + bunker down to write and focus on new music.
 
2018 proved to be a landmark year for The Rubens, which saw the release of their third album ‘LO LA RU’, including hits Never Ever feat. Sarah (2 x Platinum), Million Man (Gold) and God Forgot, a mammoth headline tour across Australia, New Zealand, the United States and Europe and supporting P!NK on her massive 42-date sell out arena tour of Australia and New Zealand. 

Joining The Rubens on their upcoming Live In Life tour is Alice Ivy. The artist’s eclectic signature sound spans sample-influenced soul, hip-hop and electronic pop that she brings to life live as a multi-instrumentalist. With her second album set for release mid-2020 and a reputation for explosive live performances, Alice Ivy is fast becoming recognised as one of Australia’s most versatile and exhilarating artists.
 
Don’t miss your chance to see The Rubens live in 2020!


THE RUBENS
LIVE IN LIFE AUSTRALIAN TOUR
supported by Alice Ivy

Tickets & info available from therubensmusic.com

Thursday 14 May | Moncrieff Entertainment Centre | Bundaberg, QLD 
Friday 15 May | The Spotted Cow | Toowoomba, QLD    
Saturday 16 May | Fortitude Music Hall | Brisbane, QLD        
Thursday 21 May |  The Gov | Adelaide, SA    
Friday 22 May | Gap – View Hotel | Alice Springs, NT    
Saturday 23 May | Bass In The Grass | Darwin, NT        
Friday 29 May | Saloon Bar | Launceston, TAS    
Saturday 30 May | Altar | Hobart, TAS    
Friday 5 June | Bar On The Hill | Newcastle, NSW    
Saturday 6 June | Crooked River Winery | Gerringong, NSW    
Sunday 7 June | Mittagong RSL | Mittagong, NSW        
Thursday 18 June | Beer Deluxe | Albury, NSW    
Friday 19 June | Riverlinks Westside | Shepparton, VIC    
Saturday 20 June | Ulumbarra Theatre | Bendigo, VIC        
Thursday 25 June | Forum |  Melbourne, VIC    
Friday 26 June | Torquay Hotel | Torquay, VIC    
Saturday 27 June | Whalers Hotel | Warrnambool, VIC    
Friday 3 July | Enmore Theatre | Sydney, NSW    
Saturday 4 July | Canberra Theatre | Canberra, ACT        
Wednesday 8 July | Great Western | Rockhampton, QLD    
Thursday 9 July | Seabreeze | Mackay, QLD    
Friday 10 July | Otherwise | Townsville, QLD    
Saturday 11 July | Tanks Arts Centre | Cairns, QLD        
Thursday 16 July | Wintersun Hotel | Bluff Point, WA    
Friday 17 July | Freo. Social | Fremantle, WA     
Saturday 18 July | Cabin Fever Festival – The River | Margaret River, WA    
Sunday 19 July | White Star Hotel | Albany, WA    


Live In Life
The Rubens

Single out now through Ivy League Records

Available to buy/stream here


therubensmusic.com | facebook.com/therubensmusic

Twitter @therubensmusic | Instagram @therubens


Thanks to Mushroom Group

Leave a Reply