TAYLOR HAWKINS & The Coattail Riders New Album ‘Get The Money’ Out Now!

Taylor Hawkins and the Coattail Riders’ full length new album ‘Get The Money,’ is now available on Shanabelle / RCA Records.

‘Get The Money’s’ release was preceded by the glam-tastic Middle Child, the “all-out hard rock assault” (Rolling Stone) of Crossed The Line, and the title track Stereogum described as “a proggy classic-rock curio that reminds me of late Zeppelin.”


Produced by John Lousteau and Taylor himself, and mixed by Sylvia Massy, Get The Money’ follows Taylor’s 2016 six-song mini-LP KOTA by three years almost to the day, and features a scope far wider than KOTA’s takes on suburbia’s bizarro underbelly. The new album finds Taylor and Coattail Riders Chris Chaney, Brent Woods and John Lousteau accompanied by an all-star supporting cast including Taylor’s fellow Foo Fighters, Dave Grohl, Pat Smear, Roger Taylor, Joe Walsh,  Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson, Chrissie Hynde, Perry Farrell, LeAnn Rimes and more, collectively creating a staggering, epic sprawl that swerves from classic rock to prog and glam and all points between.

 Just let your inhibitions run wild.

Leave a Reply