‘Hey Ho! We’re Fox n Firkin’ New EP OUT NOW! + New Video For Single ‘Falling’

Yesterday (Friday November 1) Brisbane’s favourite Celtic Punk Rockers, Fox n Firkin released their highly anticipated new EP ‘Hey Ho! We’re Fox n Firkin’ on Folk Till Ya Punk Records via MGM. It was produced, engineered, and mixed by Greg Arnott.

‘Hey Ho! We’re Fox n Firkin’ is the fourth release after previous EP’s ‘To Hell and Back’ (2013), ‘Roppongi’ (2014) and their album ‘No Vacancy’ (2016).

Drummer, Robbie Fraser and guitarist, Andrew Boyle, comment on the new release: 

“We have had the luxury of some open ended studio time to make this record. This meant that we could spend time writing the songs in the studio, rather than smashing out some old songs we might have had kicking around. The end result is that these songs sound fresh to us and we aren’t sick of playing them already!” – Robbie

“We are lucky to have worked with an engineer (Greg Arnott) who is happy to allow us to record this way, and because we’ve worked with him before, the familiarity helps him act as a producer to suggest different ideas.Plus he tracked some keys for us which we love so much, we are going to explore playing some live shows with him.” – Andrew

Listen/Download the EP HERE!

Along with the release of the EP comes their first official single from the EP, Falling. The animated video was created by Butterzane.

“Falling is not the love song that it appears to be on the surface. If you listen to the lyrics you will find it’s about our guitarist’s love affair with the game, Tetris” – Robbie

In celebration of the new release, Fox n Firkin are playing a series of shows! 

Details Below:

Melbourne Sat Nov 23, Bombay Rock – 3 Chords and the Tooth FestWith – I Am Duckeye, Flangipanis and more.

Brisbane Sat Nov 30, 4ZZZ Carpark Shred!
With – Goon On The Rocks, Freakshow Nightmare and more.

Brisbane Sat Dec 7, The Brightside
With- The Go Set and more.
Tickets HERE

Leave a Reply