LIME CORDIALE Release New Single + Video ‘Robbery’

Photo credit: Gavriel Maynard

“To see Lime Cordiale live is to see the creative genius of Oli and Louis at play… with colours so vibrant they will seep into your retina, pierce your brain, and finally, imprint on your very soul.’
– GQ MAGAZINE

“Oli and Louis Leimbach have thrown the kitchen sink of funk, folk and synthy electro at their garrulous, sunny indie pop”
– ROLLING STONE

“Some of the most memorable and melodic hooks this side of Abbey Road. Beach Boys, eat your heart out”
– SYDNEY MORNING HERALD

Lime Cordiale today return to the airwaves with their brand-new single Robbery which is unveiled alongside a killer official video

Hailing from Sydney’s Northern Beaches, the band’s upcoming tour is set to be their biggest NZ & Australian tour to date with a string of some thirty headline shows scheduled to kick off at start of next month with dates well off the beaten path across WA, SA, NSW, VIC, QLD and TAS.

Due to high demand, a number of new dates have just been added to the run. Supports have just been announced (listed below) and tickets are flying via www.limecordiale.com.

Of the wildly infectious soul-pop jam Robbery (which premiered via triple j Good Nights), Louis Leimbach says “I love the 60’s feel to the song. The whole song could just be a baritone sax and a snare and all the main elements would be there. The song all started with that line: “Hey, there’s been a robbery”. When you meet someone, even just for a moment, they make an impact and then they’re gone. You’re left feeling robbed. You feel as though you need to find them somehow but it’s no use. We played the song at pretty much every show throughout Europe. We slipped it in as a little secret addition, and it felt great even though no one knew what the hell was going on.”

The music video was filmed over seven countries whilst Lime Cordiale were on their recent six-week run of the UK and Europe. In between shows and long drives, the band and their long-time videographer, Jack Shepherd, would find any spare moment they could to race around and film scenes for the clip. In typical Lime Cordiale fashion, as seen in recent clips for Money Inappropriate Behaviour, the band superbly play out the starring roles in yet another hilarious plot. The Robbery video follows a broken-hearted Louis Leimbach to some of the most iconic landmarks and vistas across Spain, Ireland, France, England, Netherlands, Belgium and all the way home to Australia as he searches for romance. 

Brothers Oli and Louis Leimbach who are responsible for delivering us glorious hook-laden jams which combined boast over 50 million streams, have been winning over fans all over the world and gaining huge momentum internationally. In a major boost for their burgeoning international career, it was just announced last week that Lime Cordiale have been signed by multi-platinum selling global megastar Post Malone and his manager Dre London to a co-management and label deal with Sydney-based Chugg Music. London and Malone recently set up a new company together called London Cowboys.

Lime Cordiale – National ‘Robbery’ Tour

Supported by triple j, Chugg Music, London Cowboys and Select Music
With special guests just announced
Approachable Members Of Your Local Community, Teenage Dads, Don West, Micra, Jaguar Jonze, Ivey, Eagle Eye Jones, Chase City, Jack Berry + MORE TO BE ANNOUNCED
Tickets via http://www.limecordiale.com/

Tuesday 17 September – The Roxy – Los Angeles, USA
Tuesday 24 September – Baby’s All Right, New York, USA
Wednesday 25 September – Mercury Lounge, New York, USA
Thursday 3 October – Mrs. O’s @ Lincoln University [LIC/AA] – Christchurch, NZ
Friday 4 October – Powerstation [LIC/AA] – Auckland, NZ
Saturday 5 October – The Hunter Lounge [LIC/AA] – Wellington, NZ
Thursday 10 – Wintersun Hotel – Geraldton, WA 
Friday 11 October – Rock Rover – Fremantle, WA
Saturday 12 October – Astor Theater [LIC/AA] – Perth, WA
Sunday 13 October – Price of Wales – Bunbury, WA
Friday 18 October – HQ Complex [LIC/AA] – Adelaide, SA
Friday 25 October – Roundhouse [LIC/AA] – Sydney, NSW – SOLD OUT
Saturday 26 October – Wollongong Uni – Wollongong, NSW Wednesday
30 October – Corner Hotel [U18’s] – Melbourne, VIC
Wednesday 30 October – Corner Hotel – Melbourne, VIC
Thursday 31 October – Corner Hotel – Melbourne VIC – NEW SHOW
Friday 1 November – Corner Hotel – Melbourne, VIC – SOLD OUT
Saturday 2 November – Derby Day VRC – Melbourne, VIC
Thursday 7 November – Sol Bar – Maroochydore, QLD – SOLD OUT
Friday 8 November – Miami Marketta – Gold Coast, QLD – SOLD OUT
Saturday 9 November – The Triffid [LIC/AA] – Brisbane, QLD – SOLD OUT
Sunday 10 November – The Triffid [U18’s], QLD
Sunday 10 November – The Triffid, QLD
Thursday 21 November – Roundhouse, NSW – NEW SHOW
Friday 22 November – The Beery – Central Coast, NSW
Friday 29 November – Saloon Bar – Launceston, TAS 
Thursday 28 November – Hobart Uni – Hobart, TAS
Sunday 1 December – Corner Hotel [U18’s] – Melbourne, VIC – SOLD OUT
Saturday 14 December – PCYC Northern Beaches [U18’s] – Northern Beaches, NSW

ALSO PERFORMING AT:
Saturday 19 October – FKA Festival – Newcastle, NSW
Saturday 23 November – Spilt Milk – Canberra, ACT – SOLD OUT
Saturday 30 November – Spilt Milk – Ballarat, VIC – SOLD OUT
Saturday 7 December – Yalls Summer Fest – Yallingup, WA
Thursday 12 December – Kingscliff Beach Hotel – Kingscliff, NSW
Friday 13 December – Festival of the Sun – Port Macquarie, NSW
Monday 30 December – Lost Paradise – Glenworth Valley, NSW

Leave a Reply