TOOL Catalogue Now Available Via Digital Service Providers For The First Time

TOOL have released ‘OPIATE’, ‘UNDERTOW’, ‘ÆNIMA’, ‘LATERALUS’ and ‘10,000 DAYS’ this afternoon on the various digital service providers for the first time – listen HERE.

“Our obsession with, and dream of, a world where BetaMax and Laser Disc rule has ended,” says Maynard James Keenan“Time for us to move on. But never fear. There’s a brand new thing we think you’re really gonna dig. It’s called Digital Downloads and Streaming. Get ready for the future, folks!”

 Streaming links for the albums are:
‘10,000 DAYS’:

The digital debut comes as anticipation for TOOL’s fifth album, ‘FEAR INOCULUM’ (RCA Records), builds. On the outfit’s recent North American and European tours, the Los Angeles-based band projected the album’s release date, August 30, from the stage, while playing two new songs from the forthcoming collection: Invincible and Descending.

TOOL formed in 1990, releasing four multi-platinum studio albums: ‘UNDERTOW’ (1993), ‘ÆNIMA'(1996), ‘LATERALUS’ (2001) and ‘10,000 DAYS’ (2006); two EPs: ‘72826’ (1991) and ‘OPIATE’ (1992) and the limited-edition boxset ‘SALIVAL’ (2000). The band has won three GRAMMY Awards®: Best Metal Performance (1998, ‘Ænima’), Best Metal Performance (2002, ‘Schism’) and Best Recording Package (2007, ‘10,000 DAYS’). TOOL is Danny Carey (drums), Justin Chancellor (bass), Adam Jones (guitar) and Maynard James Keenan (vocals).


With thanks to Dallas Does PR

Leave a Reply