ADRIAN EAGLE Drops Animated Video For New Single ‘Housing Trust’

Fresh off the back of his biggest headline tour to date, the release of acclaimed feel good anthem A.O.K, and a sincere rendition of Ocean Alley’s Confidence for Like A Version, Adrian Eagle has returned with latest single Housing Trust, now complete with cartoon visuals telling the story in just-released video directed and animated by Chaz Bottoms.

The track tells the story of Adrian‘s rise from living in the Housing Trust in Adelaide to winning an ARIA award and travelling the world with his powerful message of overcoming struggles and spreading positivity.

The video is an animated depiction of that journey, as cartoon Adrian daydreams going from his life in housing trust, to standing on big stages sharing his message with the world.

Channelling his now trademark street-gospel sound Housing Trust – an ode to Eagle’s hometown of Adelaide – is an upbeat yet reflective track which sees Adrian juxtapose a troubled upbringing and struggling family life against the opportunities now afforded to him as an artist.

Co-written and produced by long-time collaborator Jerome Farah (the architect behind Kian’s debut single Waiting), Housing Trust features Adrian’s signature soulful vocals alongside vibrant organs and hip-hop true percussion.

Click here to watch Adrian tell triple j unearthed his story

Adrian Eagle is one of a kind. A singularly incredible human with a knack for writing monster pop hooks with words that matter. This one baps a bit harder than previous records!”

– Tommy Faith, triple j unearthed

“this is a big ‘look at me now’ moment for the eagle. he’s come a long way, got an aria in his pocket, toured the world and has shared all the facets of his story here in such an uplifting way.”

– Declan Byrne, triple j (Home & Hosed)

“an upbeat yet reflective track which sees Adrian juxtapose a troubled upbringing and struggling family life against the opportunities now afforded to him as an artist.” – Aahh

Adrian Eagle is a man who preaches positivity in everything he does, and his inspiring story is front and centre on his new song Housing Trust.” – triple j

“despite only being a few songs into the Adrian Eagle project, he’s one of the most promising and exciting names within Australian hip-hop – the only way from here is up.” – Pilerats

A busy end to 2019 will see Adrian take Housing Trust on the road, notably to Rod Laver Arena on August 9th in support of Hilltop Hoods, before touring with rising star Tones and I on her national EP tour in September and finishing on a whirlwind 21 date tour of North America with Hilltop Hoods in November and December!

ADRIAN EAGLE – LIVE

Friday, July 19th
 – NGV Fridays at National Gallery Of Victoria, Melbourne
Thursday, 8th August
 – Darwin Festival, Darwin
Friday 9th August
 – w/ Hilltop Hoods at Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Saturday 17th August
 – Mackay BBQ & Beer Festival, Mackay
Friday, 30th August – Point @ The Event Centre, Caloundra
Sunday 29th September 
– Wave Rock Weekender, Hyden WA
Adrian Eagle supporting – Tones and I ‘EP Tour’ – Australia
Friday 13 September – Lion Arts Factory, Adelaide [SOLD OUT]
Saturday 14 September
 – Rosemount Hotel, Fremantle [SOLD OUT]
Sunday 15 September
 – Rosemount Hotel, Fremantle [SOLD OUT] 
Tuesday 17 September – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne [SOLD OUT] 
Wednesday 18 September – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne [SOLD OUT]
Thursday 19 September
 – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne [SOLD OUT]
Friday 27 September – UOW UniBar, Wollongong
Saturday 28 September
 – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney [SOLD OUT]
Friday 4 October
 – SolBar, Maroochydore [SOLD OUT]
Saturday 5 October – Miami Marketta, Gold Coast [SOLD OUT]
Sunday 6 October – The Triffid, Brisbane [SOLD OUT]
Monday 7 October – The Zoo, Brisbane [SOLD OUT]
Friday 11 October
 – The Northern, Byron Bay [SOLD OUT]
Adrian Eagle supporting – Hilltop Hoods ‘Great Expanse Tour’ – North America
Friday, 8 November – Music Box, San Diego, CA
Saturday 9 November – The Roxy Theatre, Los Angeles, CA
Sunday 10 November – The Independent, San Fransisco, CA
Tuesday 12 November – Fine Line Music Cafe, Minneapolis, MN
Thursday 14 November – Middle East Downstairs, Boston, MA
Friday 15 November – The Brooklyn Bowl, Brooklyn, NY
Saturday 16 November – Subterranean, Chicago, IL
Sunday 17 November – Cervantes, Denver, CO
Tuesday, 19 November – Doug Fir Lounge, Portland OR
Wednesday 20 November – The Crocodile, Seattle, WA
Thursday 21 November – Distrikt, Victoria BC
Friday 29 November – The Commodore Ballroom, Vancouver BC
Saturday 30 November – The Gateway, Calgary AB
Sunday 1 December – Coors Event Centre, Saskatoon SK
Wednesday 4 December – Le Belmont, Montreal QC
Thursday 5 December – Barrymores, Ottawa, ON
Friday 6 December – The Opera House, Toronto, ON
Saturday 7 December – Aggie Theatre, Fort Collins, CO
Sunday 8 December – The Metro Music Hall, Salt Lake City
Thursday 12 December – The Republik, Honolulu, HI

Leave a Reply